Tim Avery Birding.com

Utah Bird Photos

Since 1996 I have taken nearly 1,000,000 photos. Of those about 14,000 have made it to this website, including over 1,000 species of birds that have been viewed more than 400,000 times.



Barn Owl barn-owl_1.jpg

36 files, last one added on Jan 19, 2017
Album viewed 269 times

Long-eared Owl long-eared-owl_1.jpg

18 files, last one added on Dec 31, 2013
Album viewed 248 times

Short-eared Owl short-eared-owl_1.jpg

30 files, last one added on Jun 29, 2015
Album viewed 253 times

Great Horned Owl great-horned-owl.jpg

28 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 303 times

Snowy Owl snow_01.jpg

2 files, last one added on Sep 27, 2008
Album viewed 221 times

Great Gray Owl great-gray-owl_1.jpg

18 files, last one added on Feb 05, 2017
Album viewed 258 times

Northern Saw-whet Owl northern-saw-whet-owl_1.jpg

15 files, last one added on Jun 01, 2017
Album viewed 297 times

Spotted Owl spotted-owl_2.jpg

17 files, last one added on May 13, 2013
Album viewed 261 times

Burrowing Owl burrowing-owl.jpg

26 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 261 times

Flammulated Owl flammulated-owl_1.jpg

45 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 361 times

Flammulated Owl Banding flammulated-owl_11.jpg

18 files, last one added on Jun 18, 2015
Album viewed 241 times

Western Screech-Owl western-screech-owl_1.jpg

30 files, last one added on May 25, 2017
Album viewed 625 times

Northern Pygmy-Owl northern-pygmy-owl_04.jpg

23 files, last one added on Jan 13, 2015
Album viewed 343 times

Northern Hawk Owl nhow_05.jpg

12 files, last one added on Dec 09, 2007
Album viewed 209 times

14 albums on 1 page(s)


Last additions - Owls
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_4.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl80 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_3.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl67 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_2.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl72 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • northern-saw-whet-owl_1.jpg
    Northern Saw-whet Owl107 viewsEast Canyon, Morgan County, Utah. May 31, 2017Jun 01, 2017
  • western-screech-owl_2.jpg
    Western Screech-Owl124 viewsCottonwood Heights, Salt Lake County. May 20, 2017May 25, 2017
  • western-screech-owl_1.jpg
    Western Screech-Owl70 viewsCottonwood Heights, Salt Lake County. May 20, 2017May 25, 2017


  • Random files - Owls
    • leow_01.jpg
      Long-eared Owl141 viewsMojave National Preserve, California. February 17, 2011
    • seow_16.jpg
      Short-eared Owl63 viewsHawthorne Mine, southwestern Indiana. December 2006
    • leow_01.jpg
      Long-eared Owl162 viewsAntelope Island State Park, Davis County, Utah. December 20, 2009
    • great-horned-owl.jpg
      Great Horned Owl50 viewsAntelope Island State Park, Davis County, Utah. April 24, 2016
    • snow_01.jpg
      Snowy Owl94 viewsCAPTIVE - Tracy Aviary, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah. September 26, 2008
    • seow_07.jpg
      Short-eared Owl67 viewsHawthorne Mine, southwestern Indiana. December 2006